LIST: Here are the schools delayed or closed today due to risk of severe weather – WSB-TV Channel 2

ATLANTA — School districts have adjusted their plans for Tuesday morning because of severe weather risk.

Severe Weather Team 2 Meteorologist Brian Monahan says the main impacts will be heavy rain, flooding, and strong wind gusts but the severe weather risk will increase in areas south of Interstate 20.

[DOWNLOAD: Free Severe Weather Team 2 App for alerts wherever you go]

This list will be updated as the districts announce their plans.

Read More

Ahead of the potential for flooding and severe storms, multiple school districts announced they are either closing or delaying their schedules by two hours.


  • Banks County
  • Bremen City Schools
  • Butts County
  • Greene County
  • Gilmer County
  • Griffin Spalding County
  • Habersham County
  • Hart County
  • Jasper County
  • Lumpkin County
  • Madison County
  • Pike County
  • Putnam County Charter School System
  • Rabun County
  • Stephens County
  • Thomaston-Upson Schools
  • Troup County (employees report when possible)
  • White County


  • Fannin County
  • Floyd County
  • Gordon County
  • Heard County
  • Murray County
  • Pickens County
  • Polk County
  • Rome City Schools
  • Whitfield County
  • Union County


  • Dawson County
  • Meriwether County

[SIGN UP: WSB-TV Daily Headlines Newsletter]

This browser does not support the video element.


Leave a Comment